Massachusetts Medical Society: Committee on Accreditation Review

Committee on Accreditation Review

Oversees and serves as a statewide resource for hospitals, specialty societies, and health care organizations seeking to offer continuing medical education. Monitors compliance with nationally recognized continuing medical education standards and guidelines in order to ensure quality education for physicians throughout Massachusetts and its contiguous states. This committee meets 4-6 times a year (no meetings in July or August) on Wednesdays from 11:30am to 1:30pm.

Committee Members
Byron D. Roseman, Middlesex North, Chair
Jacob R. Karas, Essex South, Vice Chair
Frank V. Coco, Jr., Middlesex West
Michael R. DiSiena, Berkshire 
Diane London, Norfolk
Christopher M. Palmer, Middlesex
Roy Phitayakorn, Suffolk
Brenda E. Richardson, Essex South
Edison H. Wong, Out of State

Resident and Fellow: 
Member: Alexandria Maurer, Suffolk

Medical Students:      
Member: Natalie Mulkey, Suffolk
Alternate: Akhil Uppalapati, Suffolk

Henry Tulgan, Berkshire

MMS Staff Liaison
Nancy Marotta (

Share on Facebook

Get Involved

Contribute your unique talents to the society's efforts. Elected, appointed and volunteer positions are available at district and statewide levels.


Copyright © 2019. Massachusetts Medical Society, 860 Winter Street, Waltham Woods Corporate Center, Waltham, MA 02451-1411

(781) 893-4610 | (781) 893-3800 | Member Information Hotline: (800) 322-2303 x7311