Massachusetts Medical Society: Committee on Finance

Committee on Finance

Oversees the finances, investments, budget, and serves as the yearly audit committee of the Massachusetts Medical Society, working with the Secretary-Treasurer, Assistant Secretary-Treasurer, and the VP of Finance. This committee meets approximately 13 times per year (including 2 meetings one each in November and May at the site of the MMS House of Delegates meetings and two contingency meetings in October and December), usually on a Wednesday or Thursday from 6:00-9:00 p.m. 

Committee Members 
Lee S. Perrin, Middlesex, Chair
Kristen M. Robson, Middlesex, Vice Chair
Phillip M. Devlin, Middlesex
Shaan-Chirag C. Gandhi, Suffolk
Najmosama Nikrui, Suffolk
Donna M. Norris, Norfolk
Luis T. Sanchez, Charles River
Hugh M. Taylor, Essex South

Ex-officio (with voting rights)
Joseph C. Bergeron, Jr., Middlesex North, Secretary-Treasurer
Lynda G. Kabbash, Norfolk, Assistant Secretary-Treasurer

Resident and Fellow: 
Member:  Mark Kashtan, Suffolk

Medical Students: 
Member: Alexander Rothkrug, Suffolk
Alternate: Haares Mirzan, Middlesex

John M. Crowe, Plymouth
Ronald W. Dunlap, Norfolk South
James S. Gessner, Norfolk

MMS Staff Liaison
Paul Shannon (x7266

Share on Facebook

Get Involved

Contribute your unique talents to the society's efforts. Elected, appointed and volunteer positions are available at district and statewide levels.


Copyright © 2019. Massachusetts Medical Society, 860 Winter Street, Waltham Woods Corporate Center, Waltham, MA 02451-1411

(781) 893-4610 | (781) 893-3800 | Member Information Hotline: (800) 322-2303 x7311