Massachusetts Medical Society: Committee on Membership

Committee on Membership

The Membership Committee provides oversight to membership development programs and promotional opportunities for the MMS, including recruitment, retention and related outreach activities, while using multiple marketing channels. Attention is focused on constituencies that will increase the diversity of the membership base, and address new modes of practice and employment models through group enrollment. This committee meets 4-5 times a year.

Committee Members:
Samir K. Patel, Norfolk South, Chair
Melody J. Eckardt, Norfolk South, Co-Vice Chair
Pei-Li Huang, Charles River, Co-Vice Chair
Thomas C. Hines, Suffolk
Carl G. Streed, Jr., Suffolk
Ana Cristina Vasilescu, Middlesex
Simone S. Wildes, Norfolk South
Aimie Zale, Franklin

Resident and Fellow:
Member: Shivkumar Bhadola, Worcester

Medical Students:
Member: Leah Yuan, Norfolk
Alternate: Kevin Huang, Suffolk
Alliance Liaisons:
Member: Paula J. Madison
Alternate: TBD

Spiro G. Spanakis, Worcester

MMS Staff Liaison
Bill Howland (

Share on Facebook

Get Involved

Contribute your unique talents to the society's efforts. Elected, appointed and volunteer positions are available at district and statewide levels.

Facebook logoTwitter logoLinkedInYouTube logoInstagram

Copyright © 2021. Massachusetts Medical Society, 860 Winter Street, Waltham Woods Corporate Center, Waltham, MA 02451-1411

(781) 893-4610 | (781) 893-3800 | Member Information Hotline: (800) 322-2303 x7311