Massachusetts Medical Society: Committee on Professional Liability

Committee on Professional Liability

Monitors the professional liability market in Massachusetts, and educates members about developments in professional liability. Cmte. meets 3-4 times a year, usually on a Monday at 6:00 p.m. 

Committee Members  
Stephen A. Metz, Hampden, Chair
Ashley Yeats, Norfolk, Vice Chair
Soheil Amin-Hanjani, Plymouth
Nicolas Argy, Norfolk
Ebrahim Barkoudah, Norfolk
Evan Benjamin, Hampden
Ihor J. Bilyk, Essex South
Yvonne Y. Cheung, Charles River
Julia V. Johnson, Worcester
John A. Deloge, Middlesex West
Shakti S. Sabharwal, Norfolk
Fred E. Shapiro, Suffolk
Donna M. Norris, Norfolk

Resident and Fellow: 
Member: Tedi Begaj, Essex South

Medical Students:  
Member: Jeffrey Breton, Suffolk
Alternate: Aditya Achanta, Norfolk

Alliance Liaisons:  
Member: TBD
Alternate: TBD

George J. Clairmont, Plymouth
S. Jay Jayasankar, Suffolk
Brenda E. Richardson, Essex South
Alan C. Woodward, Middlesex Central

MMS Staff Liaison 
Liz Rover Bailey (

Share on Facebook

Get Involved

Contribute your unique talents to the society's efforts. Elected, appointed and volunteer positions are available at district and statewide levels.

Facebook logoTwitter logoLinkedInYouTube logoInstagram

Copyright © 2021. Massachusetts Medical Society, 860 Winter Street, Waltham Woods Corporate Center, Waltham, MA 02451-1411

(781) 893-4610 | (781) 893-3800 | Member Information Hotline: (800) 322-2303 x7311