Massachusetts Medical Society: Committee on Strategic Planning

Committee on Strategic Planning

Studies the environment effecting physicians, their patients and the global health care industry. Makes recommendations concerning the short and long term strategic direction of the Society and serve as a guide for prioritizing and planning activities of the Society. Reviews and makes recommendations to the Board of Trustees, regarding policies eligible for sunsetting. This committee meets approximately 4 times a year and participates in strategic planning retreats as appropriate. 

Committee Members
Maryanne C. Bombaugh, Barnstable, Chair
David A. Rosman, Suffolk, Vice Chair
Nicolas Argy, Norfolk
Annirudh (Andy) Balachandran, Suffolk
Joseph C. Bergeron, Jr., Middlesex North
Frank S. Carbone, Essex South
Paul Jo Carbone, Middlesex Central
Melody J. Eckardt, Norfolk South
Jack T. Evjy, Middlesex North
Judd L. Kline, Middlesex West
Nidhi K. Lal, Middlesex North
Catherine C. Lanteri, Middlesex
Amy C. Lisser, Norfolk
M. Denise Mills, Middlesex North
Mario E. Motta, Essex South
Donna M. Norris, Norfolk
Flora Sadri-Azarbayejani, Franklin
Barbara S. Spivak, Middlesex
Carl G. Streed, Jr., Suffolk
Monica Wood, Middlesex
Lynda M. Young, Worcester

MMS Staff Liaisons
Charles Alagero (
Theresa Sciarappa (

Share on Facebook

Call for Nominations

The MMS Committee on Nominations is currently seeking candidates for the Massachusetts Delegation to the AMA.

Application deadline: August 30, 2019.

More information and application

Get Involved

Contribute your unique talents to the society's efforts. Elected, appointed and volunteer positions are available at district and statewide levels.


Copyright © 2019. Massachusetts Medical Society, 860 Winter Street, Waltham Woods Corporate Center, Waltham, MA 02451-1411

(781) 893-4610 | (781) 893-3800 | Member Information Hotline: (800) 322-2303 x7311