Massachusetts Medical Society: Committee on the Sustainability of Private Practice

Committee on the Sustainability of Private Practice

Provides periodic feedback to the Board of Trustees and the House of Delegates on matters related to the viability and unique needs of private practice physicians (i.e. covered services, technology, payment methods)  in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, for the benefit of all physicians and patients in the Commonwealth.  Schedule to be determined.  

Committee Members:
Katherine J. Atkinson, Hampshire
Joseph E. August, Essex South
Elizabeth T. Curtis, MD, Essex South
Heidi J. Foley, MD, Worcester
Christopher Garofalo, Bristol North
Clifford D. Gluck, Norfolk
Matthew D. Gold, Middlesex
Hans C. Jeppesen, Essex South
Bruce G. Karlin, Worcester
Francis P. MacMillan, Jr. Essex North
Eugenia Marcus, Charles River
Mawya Shocair, Charles River
Sharon A. Stotsky, Middlesex
Regine Tillmanns, MD, Middlesex

Resident and Fellow Section:  
Member: Stefanie Russell, Worcester

Medical Students:
Member: Nishant Uppal, Suffolk
Alternate: Sara Holmes, Worcester

MMS Staff Liaison: 
Bissan Biary (

Share on Facebook

Call for Nominations

The MMS Committee on Nominations is currently seeking candidates for the MMS Officer positions. Application deadline: January 25, 2021. More information and application.

Get Involved

Contribute your unique talents to the society's efforts. Elected, appointed and volunteer positions are available at district and statewide levels.

Facebook logoTwitter logoLinkedInYouTube logoInstagram

Copyright © 2020. Massachusetts Medical Society, 860 Winter Street, Waltham Woods Corporate Center, Waltham, MA 02451-1411

(781) 893-4610 | (781) 893-3800 | Member Information Hotline: (800) 322-2303 x7311