Massachusetts Medical Society: Task Force on Governance

Task Force on Governance

The task force will review the current state of the Society’s governance structure and options for a structure that would best meet the needs of the membership now and into the future to facilitate the achievement of the Society’s strategic goals.


James S. Gessner, Norfolk, Chair
Donna N. Norris, Norfolk, Co-Vice Chair
Barbara S. Spivak, Middlesex, Co-Vice Chair
Annirudh (Andy) Balachandran, Suffolk
Frederic Baker, Worcester
Joseph C. Bergeron, Jr., Middlesex North
Maryanne C. Bombaugh, Barnstable
Theodore A. Calianos, II, Barnstable
Alain A. Chaoui, Essex South
Corey E. Collins, Middlesex
Dennis M. Dimitri, Worcester
Henry L. Dorkin, Suffolk
Eli C. Freiman, Suffolk
McKinley Glover, IV, Suffolk
Kathryn A. Hughes, Barnstable
Aaron Kithcart, Suffolk
Amy C. Lisser, Norfolk
Glen R. Markenson, Suffolk
Francis P. MacMillan, Jr., Essex North
Basil M. Michaels, Berkshire
Kenneth R. Peelle, Middlesex North
Ellana Stinson, Norfolk
Sarah F. Taylor, Middlesex Central

Staff Liaisons

Linda Healy (

Share on Facebook

2019 Annual Awards: Call for Nominations

Do you have a colleague who deserves to be nominated for their outstanding work or service to the community? The MMS and its Committee on Recognition Awards are currently seeking nominations for the 2019 Annual Award Program.

More information and application.

Get Involved

Contribute your unique talents to the society's efforts. Elected, appointed and volunteer positions are available at district and statewide levels.


Copyright © 2018. Massachusetts Medical Society, 860 Winter Street, Waltham Woods Corporate Center, Waltham, MA 02451-1411

(781) 893-4610 | (781) 893-3800 | Member Information Hotline: (800) 322-2303 x7311