Massachusetts Medical Society: Summary: Stage 2 Meaningful Use Objectives for Eligible Professionals

Summary: Stage 2 Meaningful Use Objectives for Eligible Professionals

Stage 2 of the federal government's Meaningful Use program begins 2014. All providers regardless, of their stage of meaningful use, will be required to demonstrate meaningful use for a 3-month EHR reporting period.

To be eligible for incentive payments, eligible providers (which includes physicians) must meet 17 core objectives, and any three of six menu objectives.

Related Links

Important Notes

These lists, generated by the MMS, provide only a summary of objectives for eligible professionals. It should not be your principal source for determining your eligibility for Meaningful Use funds.

Share on Facebook

MMS ARRA Advisor

Sign up for the ARRA Advisor e-newsletter for the latest information from the MMS about the Meaningful Use program, EHR adoption, Health Information Exchange and other related technology subjects. 

Sign Up »

MMS Guide to Health Information Technology

EHR Guide thumbnailWhether you are still considering an EHR, struggling to integrate an  existing one into your practice or looking to take yours to the next level, our informative Committee on Information Technology guide provides best-practices and pitfalls, as well as the implications of mandates such as Meaningful Use, HIPAA compliance and connecting to Health Information Exchanges.

Read More »


Copyright © 2018. Massachusetts Medical Society, 860 Winter Street, Waltham Woods Corporate Center, Waltham, MA 02451-1411

(781) 893-4610 | (781) 893-3800 | Member Information Hotline: (800) 322-2303 x7311