Massachusetts Medical Society Resident and Fellow Section Governing Council 2023-2024

Chair (and MMS Delegate and AMA-RFS Delegate)



Celeste Peay, MD, JD *Psychiatry*

Massachusetts General Hospital/McLean

Vice Chair (and MMS Delegate and AMA-RFS Delegate)



Sajjadh Mohamed Jawahar Ali, MD Hepatology – 2024 Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

Trustee (and MMS Delegate and AMA-RFS Delegate)



Patrick Lowe, MD, PhD Emergency Medicine – 2024 Massachusetts General/Brigham & Women's Hospital

Alternate Trustee (and MMS Delegate and AMA-RFS Delegate)



Elizabeth Conner, MD, MPH Pathology – 2026 Massachusetts General Hospital

Secretary (and MMS Delegate and AMA-RFS Delegate)



Aditi Ujjawal, MD Internal Medicine – 2025 St. Vincent Hospital



Marie-Ange Alexandre, MD, MPH *Internal Medicine - 2026 Steward Carney Hospital*



Daniel L. Liebman, MD, MBA Ophthalmology – 2024 Massachusetts Eye and Ear



Maria Saraf, MD Anesthesiology – 2025 Lahey Hospital & Medical Center

AMA-RFS Delegates (MA Delegates to the AMA-RFS Assemblies)



Hussein Antar, MD, MPH Neurology – 2026 UMass Chan/UMass Memorial Medical Center



Tiffany Bellomo, MD Vascular Surgery – 2028 Massachusetts General Hospital



Christina Lalani, MD Cardiology – 2026 Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center



Daniel L. Liebman, MD, MBA Ophthalmology – 2024 Massachusetts Eye and Ear



Isabella Mak, MD Psychiatry – 2026 Harvard South Shore/Boston VA



Dipesh Patel, MD Interventional Radiology – 2024 Massachusetts General Hospital



Maria Saraf, MD Anesthesiology – 2025 Lahey Hospital & Medical Center