Massachusetts Medical Society: Committee on Preparedness

Committee on Preparedness

May 17, 2017

This committee works in collaboration with public health agencies and others responsible for disaster management on the development and implementation of  response plans for the physician community in order to enhance the health care system's capacity to prevent, prepare for, detect, mitigate, respond to and recover from the public health consequences of man-made or natural disasters, and other health emergencies and protect the health and safety of patients and communities. This committee meets 4-6 times per year, 5:30 to 7:00 p.m. Participation by teleconference is an option. 

Committee Members
Eric Goralnick, Norfolk, Chair
Ritu R. Sarin, Norfolk, Vice Chair
Christopher E. Barsotti, MD, Berkshire
James B. Broadhurst, Worcester
John T. Gallagher, Worcester
Scott A. Goldberg, MD, Suffolk
Christina H. Hernon, Middlesex Central
John J. Looney, Norfolk 
Michael J. McHugh, MD, Berkshire
Andrew Milsten, Worcester
Ira Nemeth, Norfolk
William Porcaro, MD, Middlesex
Kevin M. Ryan, MD, Suffolk
Lisa W. Sotir, MD, Middlesex West
Frederick J. Stoddard, Jr., Suffolk
Leon D. Sanchez, Middlesex
Daniel Willner, Norfolk

Resident and Fellow: 
Member:  Madeline Yogman, Worcester

Medical Students:  
Member:  Heather Hechter, Suffolk
Alternate:  Brian Tashjian, Worcester

Alliance Liaisons:  
Member:  Marie-Christine Reti
Alternate: TBD

M. Anita Barry, Norfolk South
Paul D. Biddinger, Norfolk
Catherine Brown, D.V.M.
Sarita Chung, MD
Alfred DeMaria, Jr., Middlesex

MMS Staff Liaison  
Susan Webb ( )

Share on Facebook

Get Involved

Contribute your unique talents to the society's efforts. Elected, appointed and volunteer positions are available at district and statewide levels.


Copyright © 2018. Massachusetts Medical Society, 860 Winter Street, Waltham Woods Corporate Center, Waltham, MA 02451-1411

(781) 893-4610 | (781) 893-3800 | Member Information Hotline: (800) 322-2303 x7311