Massachusetts Medical Society: Massachusetts Delegation to the AMA

Massachusetts Delegation to the AMA

Recent News and Updates

MMS Delegates and Alternates to the AMA House of Delegates

January 1, 2017 through December 31, 2018
(elected December 2, 2016)

Maryanne C. Bombaugh, MD, MS 
Alice Coombs, MD
McKinley Glover, MD
Frank MacMillan, MD
Mario E. Motta, MD
Richard S. Pieters, MD, Med

Nicolas Argy, MD
Dennis Dimitri, MD
Henry Dorkin, MD
Melody Eckardt, MD
Christopher Garofalo, MD
Kathryn Hughes, MD
Michael Medlock, MD
Ellana Stinson, MD

MMS Delegates and Alternates to the AMA House of Delegates

January 1, 2016 through December 31, 2017
(elected December 2013)

Theodore A. Calianos, MD 
Alain A. Chaoui, MD        
Ronald W. Dunlap, MD                                                        
David A. Rosman, MD, MBA   
Thomas E. Sullivan, MD                                                            
Lynda M. Young, MD

Lynda G. Kabbash, MD
Spiro Spanakis, MD

MMS Alternate to the AMA House of Delegates

January 1, 2017 through December 31, 2017

Matthew Lecuyer, MD- Resident
Jessica Fortin - Medical Student

Other Massachusetts Representatives

Louis F. Alfano, Jr. M.D.
Delegate, American Society of Abd Surgeons, CNESMS

Nicolas Argy, M.D.
Alternate Delegate

Grayson Armstrong, M.D., MPH
AMPAC, Alternate Delegate 

Maryanne C. Bombaugh, M.D.
Delegate, CNESMS

Rebecca Brendel, M.D.
Alternate Delegate, American Psychiatric Association

James Brink, M.D.
Alternate Delegate, Diagnostic Radiology

Theodore A. Calianos, II M.D.
Delegate, CNESMS

Alain A. Chaoui, M.D.
Delegate, CNESMS, Chair State Delegation

Alice A. Coombs, M.D.
Delegate, CNESMS 

Lois Cornell
MA Executive, CNESMS

Dennis Dimitri, M.D.
Alternate Delegates

Henry L. Dorkin, M.D.
MMS President, Alternate Delegate

Ronald Dunlap, M.D.

Melody J. Eckardt, M.D.
Alternate Delegate, CNESMS

Stephen K. Epstein, M.D.
Delegate, American College of Emergency Physicians, CNESMS

Sean Figy, M.D.
RFS Sectional Delegate, Plastic Surgery

Ms. Jessica Fortin
Alternate Delegate

Christopher Garofalo, M.D.
Alternate Delegate

Daniel George, M.D.
Alternate Delegate

McKinley Glover, MD
Delegate, Radiology    

Matthew D. Gold, M.D.
OMSS, Alternate Delegate

Joseph M. Heyman, M.D.
Delegate, ACOG, CNESMS

Kathryn Hughes, M.D.

Julia Johnson, M .D.
Delegate, ASRM

Michele Jussaume
MMS Staff & NED Staff, CNESMS

Lynda Kabbash, M.D.
Alternate Delegate

Ellen Kim
MSS Regional Delegate

Aaron Kithcart, M.D., PhD
RFS Sectional Delegate

Matthew E. Lecuyer, M.D.
Alternate Delegate, Council on Long Range Planning

Francis P. MacMillan, Jr., M.D.
Delegate , CNESMS 

Philip E. McCarthy, M.D.
Alternate Delegate, American Society of Abd Surgeons, CNESMS

Michael Medlock, M.D.
Alternate Delegate

Mr. Fred Milgrim
MSS Region VII Alternate Delegate

Mario E. Motta, M.D.
Delegate, Delegation Vice Chair  

Lee Perrin, MD
OMSS Delegate 

Richard Pieters, Jr., M.D.
Delegate, Council on Medical Education

Syril Keena T. Que, M.D. 
RFS Sectional Alternate Delegate; Derm./Mohs.

Mr. Rohan Rastogi
MSS Region VII Alternate Delegate

Scott Resnick, M.D.
RFS Sectional Alternate Delegate

David Rosman, M.D.
Delegate, CNESMS

Samantha Rosman, M.D.
Delegate, AAP

James E. Sabin, M.D.

Naveen Sangji, M.D.
Delegate, American College of Surgeons, General Surger

Spiro G. Spanakis, D.O.
Alternate Delegate

Fatima Stanford, M.D.
Minority Affairs Section at-large member

Ellana N. Stinson, M.D., MPH
Alternate Delegate

Carl Streed, Jr., M.D.
RFS Sectional Delegate

Thomas E. Sullivan, M.D.

Hugh Taylor, M.D.
Delegate AAFP

Monica J. Wood, M.D.
RFS Sectional Alternate Delegate, Radiology

Lynda M. Young, M.D.
Delegate, Council on Medical Service

** AMA Bylaws require that slated seats for students and residents shall be for a term of one year. 


Share on Facebook
Annual Meeting 2018 Rail

Get Involved

Contribute your unique talents to the society's efforts. Elected, appointed and volunteer positions are available at district and statewide levels.


Copyright © 2018. Massachusetts Medical Society, 860 Winter Street, Waltham Woods Corporate Center, Waltham, MA 02451-1411

(781) 893-4610 | (781) 893-3800 | Member Information Hotline: (800) 322-2303 x7311