Massachusetts Medical Society: Committee on Publications

Committee on Publications

Establishes policy concerning the publishing activities of the Society, including initiation, planning, supervision, and coordination of  NEJM Group as it relates to the dissemination of medical information. Directs the publication and distribution of the New England Journal of Medicine and other publications of the Society. This committee meets quarterly on Wednesday mornings from 8:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. 

Committee Members
Lynda M. Young, Worcester, Chair
James A. Feldman, Suffolk, Vice Chair
Burt A. Adelman, Middlesex Central
Edward W. Boyer, Charles River
Henry L. Dorkin, Suffolk
Subramanyan Jayasankar, Suffolk
Paul M. Ridker, Norfolk
John B. Wong, Suffolk
Beverly Woo, Norfolk

Resident and Fellow:  
Member: Christopher Bennett, Suffolk

Medical Students:  
Member: Eric Robbins, Charles River
Alternate: Emal Lesha, Norfolk South

Kevin McKean
Deeb N. Salem, Suffolk
Debra F. Weinstein, Suffolk

MMS Staff Liaison
Chris Lynch (

Share on Facebook

Call for Nominations

The MMS Committee on Nominations is currently seeking candidates for the MMS Officer positions. Application deadline: January 25, 2021. More information and application.

Get Involved

Contribute your unique talents to the society's efforts. Elected, appointed and volunteer positions are available at district and statewide levels.

Facebook logoTwitter logoLinkedInYouTube logoInstagram

Copyright © 2020. Massachusetts Medical Society, 860 Winter Street, Waltham Woods Corporate Center, Waltham, MA 02451-1411

(781) 893-4610 | (781) 893-3800 | Member Information Hotline: (800) 322-2303 x7311