Massachusetts Medical Society: Task Force on Academic Physicians

Task Force on Academic Physicians

The task force will focus on how the Medical Society can better serve the Academic Community and support the work of academic physicians through a variety of means. The areas of interest may include, but are not limited to: facilitating access to state-owned databases for research purposes; providing academic physicians with opportunities to serve on MMS committees that contribute to their professional growth and advancement;  identifying areas of MMS and academic community concern which could lead to research funding for these problems; advocating for reforms in state research regulations; and providing letters of support from the Society at times of promotion and grant application.


Henry L. Dorkin, Suffolk, Chair
Terence R. Flotte, Worcester, Advisor
Jessica A. Bennett, Suffolk
Scott K. Epstein, Suffolk
James A. Feldman, Suffolk
Kenan E. Haver, Suffolk
Kevin T. Hinchey, Hampden
Glenn R. Markenson, Suffolk
W. Peter Metz, Worcester
Fidencio Saldaña, Norfolk
Katherine S. Upchurch, Worcester

Staff Liaison


Share on Facebook

Call for Nominations

The MMS Committee on Nominations is currently seeking candidates for the MMS Officer positions. Application deadline: February 1, 2021. More information and application.

Get Involved

Contribute your unique talents to the society's efforts. Elected, appointed and volunteer positions are available at district and statewide levels.

Facebook logoTwitter logoLinkedInYouTube logoInstagram

Copyright © 2020. Massachusetts Medical Society, 860 Winter Street, Waltham Woods Corporate Center, Waltham, MA 02451-1411

(781) 893-4610 | (781) 893-3800 | Member Information Hotline: (800) 322-2303 x7311