Massachusetts Medical Society: Task Force on Physician Burnout

Task Force on Physician Burnout

The goal of the Task Force is to identify and prioritize effective strategies to combat physician burnout and advocate for statewide adoption of identified strategies and practices.

Click Here to see MMS videos on Physician Burnout.


Alain A. Chaoui, Essex South, Co-Chair
Maryanne C. Bombaugh, Barnstable, Vice Chair
Steven A. Adelman, Middlesex  
John W. Burress, Charles River
Khuloud Shukha, Norfolk
Barbara S. Spivak, Middlesex
James K. Wang, Hampden

Student Members

Spurthi Narasimha Bhatt, Suffolk
Travis Hallett, Suffolk

Staff Liaison

Yael Miller (

Share on Facebook

Get Involved

Contribute your unique talents to the society's efforts. Elected, appointed and volunteer positions are available at district and statewide levels.


Copyright © 2019. Massachusetts Medical Society, 860 Winter Street, Waltham Woods Corporate Center, Waltham, MA 02451-1411

(781) 893-4610 | (781) 893-3800 | Member Information Hotline: (800) 322-2303 x7311