Holyoke Society

The Holyoke Society is comprised of individuals who enroll as Life Members of the Massachusetts Medical Society. These distinguished physicians automatically become honorific members of the Foundation’s Holyoke Society and a portion of their dues is contributed to the Foundation’s endowment.


Richard S. Pieters, MD
Edith M. Jolin, MD, MPH
Alain A. Chaoui, MD


Jesse M. Ehrenfeld, MD, MPH
Chike O. Nwankwo, MD
Ronald G. Bardawil, MD
Thomas A. LaMattina, MD


Desiree A. Carlson, MD
David J. Zaleske, MD
Philip A. Wolf, MD
Alice A. Coombs, MD
Mark M. Sherman, MD


George Abraham, MD, MPH
Elsa J. Aguilera, MD
Maryanne C. Bombaugh, MD, MS
Stanley Glasser, MD
Allan H. Goroll, MD
Geoffrey M. Graeber, MD
Bernhard Heersink, MD
Joseph M. Heyman, MD
Ann Loudermilk, MD
TK Raman, MD
Grant V. Rodkey, MD
Arthur C. Waltman, MD
Lynda M. Young, MD


Sten B. Lofgren, MD
Barry M. Manuel, MD
Mark A. Rockoff, MD
Joanna M. Sawicka, MD


Arthur F. Dimattia, MD
Henry L. Dorkin, MD
Jack T. Evjy, MD
Patricia Rose Falcao, MD
Peter B. Kang, MD
Nasir A. Khan, MD
Robert A. Lebow, MD
Basil M. Michaels, MD
Najmosama Nikrui, MD
Janine T. Rodrigues-Saldanha, MD
Frederick D. Wax, MD
Donna M. Younger, MD


Mark H. Abensohn, MD
John W. Blute, MD
Harvey M. Budner, MD
Corey E. Collins, DO
Marian C. Craighill, MD, MPH
Barry S. Fogel, MD
James S. Gessner, MD
Steven V. Golovcsenko, MD
Christopher F. Harris, MD
Mark J. Hauser, MD
P David Jarry, MD
Mangadhara Rao Madineedi, MD
Kevin P. Moriarty, MD
Victor F. Saldanha, MD
Timothy Chaif-choon Tan, MD
William Foo King Yee, MD


Mary Louise C. Ashur, MD
Jessica A. Bennett, MD
Sam Bergman, MD
Stephen K. Chan, MD
Jay L. Glaser, MD
Alan M. Harvey, MD
Janet A. Jokela, MD
Joseph P. Karpicz, Jr., MD
N Thomas LaCava, MD
Mario E. Motta, MD
Leighton J. Read, MD
Ricardo L. Sanchez, MD
Alan M. Sooho, MD
Sarah F. Taylor, MD
Letitia G. Upton, MD
Julian Zelingher, MD


Linda A. Bishop, MD
J. Lawrence Dohan, MD
Christopher P. Duggan, MD
James A. Feldman, MD
Maureen A. Malin, MD
Elizabeth T. Martin
Michael L. McManus, MD
Judith A. Merion, MD
Gabriel Wishik-Miller, MD
Lee S. Perrin, MD
Jonathan M. Russo, MD
James S. Yeh, MD


Ramon Blanco, MD
Darrell P. Doucette, MD
Ronald W. Dunlap, MD
Anne-Sophie J. Gadenne, MD
Karen M. Huhn, MD
Arul Mahadevan, MD
Mark A. Mahoney, MD
Maurizio Z. Albala, MD
Thomas Miles Murphy, MD
Larry D. Robbins, DO
Shakti S. Sabharwal, MD
Silvia Z. Test, MD
Enrique Testa, MD


Edward V. Cyburt, MD
Dennis M. Dimitri, MD
Beth Fisher, MD
Stephen S. Kasparian, MD
Jean L. Leimert, MD
John G. Palfrey, MD
Walter J. Rok, MD
Mark S. Shulman, MD
James Arthur Street, MD
Philip M. Wade, MD


Katherine J. Atkinson, MD
Andrea M. Bodine, MD
David T. Golden, MD
James F. Maguire, MD
Steven J. Mendes, MD
Jason E. Reynolds, MD
Michael T. Rosenbaum, MD
Michele Ann Spirko, MD
Nora Schwartz-Martin, MD


John A. Conway, MD
Krishnaswamy Gajaraj, MD
Terry Ann Glauser, MD
David A. Rosman, MD
Samantha L. Rosman, MD
Grayson Armstrong, MD
Phillip Gendelman, MD
Katherine Murray Leisure, MD
David Seligson, MD
Diana Wasserman, MD

Updated: October 27, 2022

Share on Facebook
Donate RR

2023-2024 Grants

The Foundation awarded $183,500 to 16 Massachusetts non-profits addressing the most vulnerable in our communities, with the majority of the funds awarded supporting access to health care, behavioral health services, and food insecurity. Additionally, $12,000 was awarded to six medical students and four resident physicians to offset travel and lodging expenses for study abroad.

Learn more »

Our Donors

We would like to acknowledge all of those who have donated generously to the Foundation during the past year. Thank you!

2023-2024 Contributors »

Become a Member of our Recurring Gift Program

Generous contributions from members and friends of the Foundation are vital to sustaining our programs.

Read More »

Copyright 2023 Massachusetts Medical Society and Alliance Charitable Foundation

860 Winter Street, Waltham Woods Corporate Center, Waltham, MA 02451-1411

781-434-7404  |  800-322-2303 x7404  |  Fax 781-434-7455  |  foundation@mms.org