Massachusetts Medical Society: Community Clinician of the Year Award

Community Clinician of the Year Award

The Community Clinician of the Year Award was adopted at the Interim House of Delegates meeting in November 1998. It was established to recognize a practitioner from each district medical society who has made significant contributions to patients and the community. Each district is encouraged to identify one deserving physician each year. It is strongly recommended that recipients be members of the Society, though it is not a prerequisite.

If you wish to recognize a Community Clinician of the Year, you should provide the name to Cathy Salas at the West Central Regional Office, PO Box 1092, Suite 8518, Wilbraham, MA 01095, by email to or fax to (781) 464-4806 by Mid-October. The Hampshire District Executive Committee will vote on who will receive this Award and submit the name to the State Society to be recognized. The MMS will provide a plaque that will be presented at the Annual District Meeting.

View past Community Clinician of the Year Award winners, organized by district:

Share on Facebook

2024 Awards: Call for Nominations

Do you have a colleague who deserves to be nominated for their outstanding work or service to the community? The MMS and its Committee on Recognition Awards are seeking nominations for the 2024 Awards.

Additional information and applications

Get Involved

Contribute your unique talents to the society's efforts. Elected, appointed and volunteer positions are available at district and statewide levels.


Registration for the 2023 Interim Meeting is now available.

Facebook logoX logoLinkedInYouTube logoInstagram

Copyright © 2023. Massachusetts Medical Society, 860 Winter Street, Waltham Woods Corporate Center, Waltham, MA 02451-1411

(781) 893-4610 | (781) 893-3800 | Member Information Hotline: (800) 322-2303 x7311