MASSACHUSETTS MEDICAL SOCIETY

Awards 2020

Lifetime Achievement Award



ROBERT H. ACKERMAN, MD (POSTHUMOUSLY) Distinguished Service to the Massachusetts Medical Society

Award for



HENRY TULGAN, MD

Special Award for Excellence in Medical Service



DEBORAH A. FRANK, MD

Grant V. Rodkey, MD Award for Outstanding Contributions to Medical Education



MARY CALLERY O'BRIEN, MD

Henry Ingersoll Bowditch Award for Excellence in Public Health



JOHN AF ZUPANCIC, MD

.....Jane A. Lochrie, MD

...... Alice Coombs, MD

..... Sharyn Lenhart, MD

..... Nandita Scott, MD

History of Medicine Essay Award Mary Bridget Lee	Senior Volunteer Physician of the Year Award
<i>Information Technology Awards</i> Resident: Marc Succi, MD	The Woman Physician
Student: Archana Podury	Leadership Award
<i>Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender,</i> <i>and Queer Health Award</i>	The Women's Health Award
<i>Reducing Health Disparities Award</i> Margaret Samuels-Kalow,	The Women's Health
MD, MPhil, MSHP	Research Award

Committee Chair Service Awards

Committee on Continuing Education Review



Henry Tulgan, MD

Committee on Information Technology



J. Randolph Bak, MD

Committee on the Quality of Medical Practice



Barbara S. Spivak, MD

Committee on Violence Intervention and Prevention



Wendy L. Macias Konstantopoulos, MD

Continued on next page.

2020 Community Clinician of the Year

Barnstable	Stephanie S. Prior, MD
Berkshire	David Finck, MD
Bristol North	Shadi Kiriaki, MD
Bristol South	Naomi R. Rappaport, MD
Charles River	Amanda B. Freeman, MD
Essex North	Sunit Mukherjee, MD
Essex South	Alain A. Chaoui, MD
Franklin	Hugh Roberts, MD
Hampden	Valerie Sharpe, MD
Hampshire	Jonathan S. Schwab, MD

Middlesex	Barbara S. Spivak, MD
Middlesex Central	Magda E. Mikhil, MD
Middlesex North	Lawrence P. Johnson, MD
Middlesex West	James D. Alderman, MD
Norfolk South	Ronald W. Dunlap, MD
Plymouth	Stephen L. Bresnahan, MD
	(posthumously)
Suffolk	Nicole Prudent, MD, MPH
Worcester	Timothy B. Hopkins, MD
Worcester North	Eric Knutson, MD

2020 Scholars

Boston University

Maria D'Amico Camilla Gomes Travis Hallett Jacqueline You

Harvard Medical School

Danika Barry Sarah Berman Kirstin Scott Connie Zhong

Tufts Medical School

Anthony Norman Donna Okoli Rolvix Patterson Hilary Rogers

UMass Medical School

Akshay Kapoor Anna Klouda Patrick Lowe Ashley Matthew

THE MASSACHUSETTS MEDICAL SOCIETY AWARDS PROGRAM 2021

The MMS is proud to sponsor these awards to highlight and recognize outstanding contributions to the health and well-being of patients in the Commonwealth and beyond.

To learn more about the MMS Awards Program, please visit our website at **massmed.org/awards**, or contact the Committee on Recognition Awards by calling (781) 434-7463.